Home » Uncategorized » My First Post

My First Post

How does one begin a blog?  I’ve never seen a first post… Hmm.  I suppose the most logical place to start is about myself.

 

I’m a 31 year old wife, mother, and step-mother. I’m also a wanna-be gym rat but really who has the time, a somewhat-accomplished home chef,  a massively disorganized, overworked, over tired, let me just add one more thing to my plate, person.  But who isn’t these days?

My family and I live in Atlanta, GA and my husband and I are both employed full-time at the local airline.  I am an engineer currently in transition from one department to another.  My husband is a senior Project Manager in the material management division.  We are both college graduates, him from Purdue University and me from Auburn University.  I would consider both of us very successful in our careers.

Our kids.  My husband has a daughter who is 18 years old, she has relocated here to Atlanta to be with us for her senior year of high school, which has flown by in the blink of an eye!  She will be graduating later this month, OMG! And then it’s off to college at Georgia State University.  And then there’s Ike.  Ike is five months old.  Ike is our honeymoon baby.  Ike is the little bundle of joy that turned our lives upside down.  But you know, things look pretty amazing from this view.

Gabby and Ike

Here they are, the day after Ike was born.

My husband and I have been married for one year and three months.  In that year we have, you know, had a wedding, and a honeymoon, and also a baby, and a teenager, and a preteen (my baby sister), we had a parent move here to be near the baby, we have both changed jobs.  We have been on one hell of a roller coaster! I do not intend to get off any time soon, I am having the time of my life!

ry=480

Me and Is on our wedding day.

I want this to be our lives, our struggles with the two ends of the parenting spectrum, our attempts (and failed attempts) to eat and live a healthy lifestyle, our blessings and victories, and our failures and challenges.  I want this place to be where I can come and remember what it was like to be us, right now.

Welcome to my life.

Leave a Reply

