Home » Uncategorized » I like to make lists

I like to make lists

I love lists! They make me feel organized and together and at ease.  I rarely follow them, and I often lose them, but I love to make lists!  They help me to stay anxiety free and organize my thoughts.

We have a lot going on around here these days.  A graduation next month, a middle schooler trying to pull up grades at the end of the year push, a baby, two jobs, social commitments to balance, family floating in and out of town.  It’s all wonderful, don’t get me wrong, but I like to have a plan.  Plans and lists.  Love!

Here’s my week at a glance.  Obvi this doesn’t contain everything, but it helps jog my memory so I don’t forget things.

IMG_4388

Here’s my list of food things for the graduation party in two weeks.

IMG_4389

I also keep assorted lists at work, and often transfer them from one day to the next accounting for things that just didn’t get done.  I’d show my to do around the house list, but it’s kind of embarrassing and might give too big of a clue the state of our household.

And an Ike List.  This is a list of foods that Ike likes, and a list of foods he does not (not yet anyway, I’m not giving up that easily!)

Ike Likes

1. Oatmeal

2. Sweet Potatoes

3. Avocado

4. Peas

5. Bananas (sometimes)

Ike HATES

1. Prunes

2. Rice Cereal

3. Zucchini

4. Green Beans

Here I would show an adorable video of Ike hating prunes, but since I’m new to this blogging thing, I haven’t figured out videos yet.  It’s a little more complicated evidently than drag and drop so it’ll have to wait until I’m a little more determined.

 

 

Leave a Reply

