Home » Uncategorized » Weekend Update

Weekend Update

Dad is home!  Grandma came to visit!  The truck got fixed, we got a new camera, Ike went swimming, USA ALMOST beat Portugal!  We had a busy weekend.  We usually have busy weekends though.  Not with anything in particular, we just seem to fill up our free time very quickly.

Friday Isaac got home in morning.  Then we took Ike to his 6 month doctor’s appointment in the afternoon, btw he’s seven months old as of yesterday!  He was weighed and poked and prodded and given THREE shots which put him in a horrible mood for most of the weekend.

Ike at 6 (almost 7) months according to A Kid’s World Pediatrics.

Height 28 inches (90th percentile)

Weight 18 lbs 13 oz (75th percentile)

Head Circumference 17 and a half inches (75th percentile)

I have a big kid ya’ll!

Anyway, the doctor’s was traumatic, and it took all afternoon.  We went and got some groceries and headed home.  Isaac took care of dinner, grilling burgers for the rest of us while Ike squawked indignantly to whoever would listen.

Saturday I had an appointment to get the truck serviced, it took a little longer than I expected, but they washed it and got out the mysterious sticky substance in the back seat so it’s cool.  Isaac and I and Ike went to Atlantic Station to watch some World Cup action.  Ike does not really care for soccer watching.  He loves to watch TV, but it scares the dickens out of him when people react to goals.  Even just his Dad, I’m talking screaming in terror with real tears and shaking and everything.   Obviously I didn’t know this until after we were out at Meehan’s with a large group of rowdy Argentina fans behind us as Argentina scored a late game goal.

After the soccer game we went to buy me a new shirt, because I managed to get barbeque sauce all over my white shirt I was wearing at the restaurant, before going to hang with Gabby and Gigi.  We ended up at the mall (where I could have saved time and bought a new shirt but I digress).

Sunday grandma left and I went to church to help with some going away festivities for Deacon Wayne and Fr. Jaime.  After church Ike and I went to Megan’s to go swimming.  Ike’s been swimming three times now, this time I’m pretty sure he enjoyed it.  It’s much warmer so the water isn’t so cold.  I’m shopping for a baby float boat with a sunshade now so we can hang out at the pool!  We watched more soccer Sunday evening.  I really thought the USA was gonna pull it off.  Ahh the Portuguese super model!

Oh BTW we got a new camera!  It takes awesome pictures.   I love it! Also, I have no idea how to use it, I don’t even know how to turn it on.  Isaac had to upload these photos for me to post.  I will read the manual eventually (or at least the buttons on the camera).  Stay tuned for my own personal blurry attempts coming soon!

Here are some pics Isaac took over the weekend (and a few from Gabby but NONE from me).

DSC_0006 DSC_0047 DSC_0053 DSC_0100

Finally, I got up at the crack of dawn this morning (actually it was still dark) to go to the gym to finally start contributing to the fitness challenge.  Here’s what my quick workout looked like.

Elliptical (warm up) 10 minutes

Circuit Workout (completed three times)

Lunges with 10lbs Set 10

Stability Ball Overhead press 5lbs each Set 12

Crunches on Stability Ball Set 20

Sumo Squats with 15lbs Set 12

Reverse Flys with 7.5lbs each Set 12

Bicycle Crunches Set 30

Mah legs HURT!  But it feels good to get back into the gym, not the locker room chaos, but the gym at least.

Leave a Reply

