Home » IdiocyFail » ‘Merica! Yeah Bruh!

‘Merica! Yeah Bruh!

In the midst of the various illnesses this week, I forgot to mention we did actually have a great time up in the mountains over the holiday.  We met two new awesome people, ate great food, got some t-shirts made, and drank way too much.  Oh and we slept.  All night.  Every  night! 

In honor of the 4th of July, Indepence Day for our beloved Country we made very patriotic shirts.  Well, Amanda made, with everyone’s input.  And the degrees of patriotism may have been slightly varied.  Here’s mine.  I think it’s awesome! 

Mericaback

And Isaac’s.

isaacmerica

Saturday we went white water rafting down the Ocoee River.  I have never done this before, and I was supremely nervous for like, you know, my life.  But it was so much fun!  Wet, bumpy, a bit dirty, but so fun!  I’d do it again in a heartbeat.   

I was convinced I would somehow be launched from the boat and sustain any number of injuries during this excapade down the river.  I didn’t, no one actaully left the boat unintentionally.  That night however I did manage to fall down the stairs at the cabin.  All of them.  I have a nice skinned forearm and bruised leg now.  Maybe I’ll claim it was a rafting accident, it sounds much better than “oh that? oh I hurled myself down a flight of wooden stairs”. 

Adults only vacation was great, and I very much enjoyed sleeping, but I do not really wish to do it again any time soon.  It was super empty without the kiddos there.  I missed them the whole time.  Family vacations a-go-go for a while now.

We purchased the photos taken by the rafting company during our jaunt down the Ocoee.  I had planned to post the fun ones here, but the disk is busted!  Excuse me, I have to go write a strongly worded email to the company to get a new disk and my money back.

 

One thought on “‘Merica! Yeah Bruh!

Leave a Reply

