Home » IdiocyFail » Motown Philly Back Again

Motown Philly Back Again

Doin a little ATL swag.  Guess who was here this weekend?  You’ll never guess.  Just guess? Alright I’ll tell you.  Boyz II Men! AND En Vogue!!!

I am definitely a child of the 80s and 90s, and both of these groups were majorly influential on my adolescence.  Or to put it more simply, I just loved them and if someone disagreed I didn’t need to know them!

The two performed at Chastain.  Isaac and I had tickets for a while and I’ve been looking forward to this concert all summer.  The show was just as amazing as I had hoped, even though only two of the original four ladies of En Vogue remained.

How dope were our seats??!

IMG_5509

IMG_5513

We learned Friday night, that Boyz II Men are doing a semi-permanent stint in Vegas, which also happens to be where “Brittany B!t$h” is currently.  Oh also, I grew up in LOUISIANA in the 90s.  So, yeah, Brit too.  I’m not a huge fan of Vegas but if I could squeeze those two shows into a weekend, I’d be down.

Elsewhere this weekend, there was a Polish pierogi festival on Saturday, very very very far from our house.  But the pierogi’s were tasty, and so were the desserts.  Ike liked the bread…

IMG_5534

IMG_5531

IMG_5539

We had to cut it a little short though, because although we had been enjoying some unseasonably cool weather lately, Saturday was a blazing hot exception.  Ike was not happy.

IMG_5525

We went to church on Sunday and then to breakfast, as usual.  Then Sunday evening, I took a mommy-night off.  I met a friend for a drink at a trendy bar and tried not to talk about Ike the whole time.  It was most relaxing and I was majorly in need.  I sometimes (all the time) have a little (a lot) of trouble asking for help, I tend to just wait until I am on the edge of a nervous breakdown to let all of my problems come spilling out with no filter whatsoever, because, I am awesome that way.   While I was gone, my husband cleaned the house.  THE WHOLE HOUSE! And did laundry.  And it was glorious.  I suspect Gabby was a pretty big help in the effort as well.  And then I woke up and it wasn’t a dream!  I love him.  He’s amazing and I’m so lucky.

Leave a Reply

