Home » Uncategorized » Week Fifteen

Week Fifteen

Written September 18th, 2016

Week 15

Survey: 

  1. How big is baby this week? A navel orange.  
  2. Weight Gain?  10 pounds
  3. Do you feel that it is a boy or girl?  It’s a GIRL!
  4. Are you wearing maternity clothes yet? Yes pants definately, shirts mostly.  
  5. Do your wedding rings still fit? Yep!
  6. Weird cravings this week? Nope
  7. What do you miss most?  Wine
  8. Movement? Nothing yet!
  9. Sleep? Better this week.
  10. How are you feeling?  Pretty good.
  11. Things I cried about this week.  I forgot to save a document that I had been working on all morning before going for a meeting at the other end of the building, and when I got back my computer had pushed an update and a restart and the doc was gone.
  12. Best Moment this week. Going to Zooey’s first birthday party with Ike and watching him play with the other kids.

Week 15

Second pregnancy trivialities strike again!  I thought that I was pretty well stocked for maternity clothes, since you know, I have been pregnant before… I finally committed to the maternity clothing tote this weekend and I unpacked all of my stuff and then folded and put away all the tight/buttoned/anything-lacking-elastic clothes that were in my closet.

Upon unpacking and going through my maternity clothes, I found that I chose to wear some hideous stuff.  Also, I was pregnant for mostly summer months.  By the time fall truly hit I was so big I basically lived in yoga pants.  I have hideous gauzy pastel tops, hideous chiffon lacy floral tops, a ton of ugly cotton tank top/empire waist shirts, lightweight pants that don’t stay up, and a pair of white capris that actually fit quite nicely although it’s mid September so…

Wah I have to go maternity shopping…AGAIN!  It would appear that I fell into a lot of “trendy” sort of items last time, that are not exactly versitile (or cute for that matter) and I would like to think that the exercise of throwing out half of my maternity wardrobe has taught me a lesson.  I am on the hunt for BASICS!  Basics that can be paired with the variety of open cardigan sweaters that I already own.

Maternity Staples:

Jeans. Preferably jeans that stay put, no hip-tastic elastic showing and no butt sagging either!

GapLong Tee’s.  For under cardigans, rouching is preferred to limit melon-ness of bulging belly.

Work Pants.

A basic, versitile dress.  Suitable for office wear or nice dinners and can be changed up using non-maternity/belly friends accessories (read. scarfs and shoes).

Extra comfy basic black flats.  I have a variety of black flats, but the only ones I consider comfortable and suitable for all day wear started talking to me (the soles did) earlier this month.  So even though I would probably be buying new flats anyway right now, these are being filed as a maternity purchase for budgetary reasons (and because I want to spend my allotted shopping money on something else…)

Leave a Reply

