Home » Uncategorized » When Life Gives You Lemons

When Life Gives You Lemons

Drop a bomb new visual album called Lemonade and watch the world erupt!  It seems that all my Atlanta friends were at the Lemonade concert at the Georgia Dome on Sunday night. Me? Haha of course not.  I have two kids and a mortgage to deal with.

tumblr_inline_o6cyoceOjp1tdhm98_540
I heard she walked on water… I believe it.  You know what they say about a woman scorned…

I did however, spring for the digital album on AmazonPrime.  $17.99!!! I haven’t paid for a single album at that price in a decade!  All because I have Spotify and I don’t know what a Tidal is… All for the sole purpose of joining in the conversation re: Who is Becky with the good hair?

Becky-With-the-Good-Hair-Full-House
I mean she did look good on Fuller House… Just sayin Jay-Z…

While shopping this weekend for new work clothes (in between sizes thank you baby Eleanor), I tried on the most beautiful Rachel Roy dress.  But I just could not bring myself to purchase it.  I mean, she could be a potential home wrecker to what appears to general public to be the most perfectly inspiring power couple in history.  Maybe. Possibly.  Who is she again?

beyonce-jay-z-meme-1461673024-herowidev4-0

tumblr_o66xj0UXC61qfjfoyo1_500
She is a threat to Sasha Fierce, she better watch out for the Beyhive.

How crazy is that? I do not know these people.  I probably would not have even noticed the dress is by Rachel Roy in the first place… I thought she was the enthusiastic lady who likes to make dinner in less than a half an hour anyways.  And what’s more, what business is it of mine what these three people whom I do not know are up to in their personal life?  AND the dress was cute, it fit, AND IT WAS ON SALE!  Beyonce you got me all messed up girl.

Cg2NEf6UYAAceaN
Yes.  Yes I do.  And I got your back girl! Me and like two million others! Do what you need to do!

This is the world I live it though.  Guess I’ll go sip some lemonade and read about what the Kardashians are up to these days.

tumblr_o663jkupQz1stvwsyo1_500

Leave a Reply

